top of page

8 October 2023 | VIC | Hormonal Effects on the Female* Voice Across the Lifespan with Dr Filipa Lã

Hormonal Effects on the Female* Voice Across the Lifespan: with Dr Filipa Lã

A 90-minute online session, live from Madrid!

*ANATS Ltd. recognises that gender and sex exists on spectrums. For this webinar, the word “female” in relation to biological hormones refers to anyone with an oestrogen-influenced larynx. This webinar is an inclusive space for all genders.


Book your tickets now: https://events.humanitix.com/anats-filipa-la


Join us for an insightful webinar exploring the changes in female voices across the lifespan.


Learn about the physiological, hormonal and other factors that shape the female voice and discover ways to maintain and enhance its power and expressiveness.


Presenter Filipa M.B Lã (soprano) holds a PhD and Master's degree in Music (Singing), and a Licentiate in Biology (Education). The interdisciplinary nature of her background encouraged her to pursue research in voice-related gender studies and health education, focussing on singers and technological interfaces to optimise music performance. She has delivered courses to singing teachers and speech and language therapists in Germany, Spain, USA, Finland, France, Portugal, Sweden and UK and now for the first time Dr. Lã will present to us in Australia.


October 8th, 7:00 – 8:30pm AEDT (Vic, NSW, ACT, Tas)

4:00-5:30pm AWST(WA) 5:30-7:00pm(NT) 6:30-8:00pm ACDT(SA) 6:00-7:30pm AEST(Qld)



Comments


Heading 2

Upcoming Events

bottom of page